Hidden iPhone trick lets you read deleted texts

Hidden iPhone trick lets you read deleted texts

Spread the love

IPHONE fans are realising they can now recover their old text messages from a secret folder.

Apple introduced a special Recently Deleted option in the brand new iOS 16 update.

Recovery option was added in iOS 16

The trick allows you to recover messages you’ve purged in the last 30 days.

After 30 days, they’ll automatically be cleared.

So if there’s a message you deleted by mistake and want back, don’t wait around.

TikToker Gia’s TeaTok revealed how easy it is to do.

Read more about iPhone

I-CHARGE
iPhone owners will need new cables as Apple forced to use USB-C port by 2024

I-CHECK
Every iPhone owner urged to check for huge change in the next week

Just open the Messages app.

Tap the Edit button in the top left corner.

Then you should see Show Recently Deleted.

If you don’t see it, it’s either because you don’t have the most recent version of iOS installed.

Most read in Tech

RISKY LAUNCH

Nasa to launch US and Russian astronauts to ISS tomorrow despite Hurricane Ian

DONE DEAL

Twitter accepts Elon Musk’s billion-dollar offer to buy app at $54.20 per share

WAKE UP

Musk’s private texts about Twitter deal from ex-wife Talulah Riley are revealed

CHANGE OF PLAN

Elon Musk says he will buy Twitter in huge billion dollar change of plan

I BEG YOUR GARDEN

Houseplant given machete-wielding robot arm it can ‘control’

GOOG AHEAD

Urgent Android alert issued by Google that means millions must now act

Or you’ve not deleted any messages of late – it’ll only show up when you’ve deleted something.

In the Recently Deleted section, you’ll see a full list of all texts removed in the past 30 days.

Each message has an expiry date at the end of it, so you know how long you have left to recover it before it goes forever.

You can select each one you want to recover and tap the Recover button at the bottom right.

Read More on The Sun

Blind SPOT
Expert warns there’s a wrong way to draw blinds at night & it’s a security risk

Or you can select Delete if you want it purged for good.

Alternatively, there are buttons to Recover All and Delete All as well.

Best Phone and Gadget tips and hacks

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find those secret features within social media apps? We have you covered…

How to delete your Instagram account
What does pending mean on Snapchat?
How to check if you’ve been blocked on WhatsApp
How to drop a pin on Google Maps
How can I change my Facebook password?
How to go live on TikTok
How to clear the cache on an iPhone
What is NFT art?
What is OnlyFans?
What does Meta mean?

Get all the latest WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook and other tech gadget stories here.

We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk

Make A Facebook Comment & Share Thanks !